New York State Library
NYSL Facebook page NYSL Instagram account NYSL Twitter account

2022 Holiday Closures

Date Library closed for
January 1 (Saturday) New Year's Day
January 17 (Monday) Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 21 (Monday) Washington's Birthday (observed)
May 30 (Monday) Memorial Day
June 20 (Monday) Juneteenth (observed)
July 4 (Monday) Independence Day
September 5 (Monday) Labor Day
October 10 (Monday) Columbus Day
November 11 (Friday) Veterans Day
November 24 (Thursday) Thanksgiving Day
December 26 (Monday) Christmas Day (observed)
Last Updated: October 18, 2022